top of page

How do I increase my Klout score from 14 to 43 within a month


Klout.com a platform helps people who want to be great at social media. Through tracking users’ daily social media activities like sharing contents, connecting new people and making comments in order to measure people’s online social impact. The average active users' Klout score is 40. In this case, those whose score are over 40 represent their social media practice are in top 50% of total Klout’s population.

Before I start promoting my professional social profile, my twitter follower number is 13, and my linkedin connecting number is 312. After one-month strategy operation on both platforms, my current organic twitter followers are 330 and my linkedin connecting increased to 460. I summarized some tips on how I achieved this result.

First, focus on what I wish others consider who I am. For me, I wish to build up my persona as a “Strategic marketer who also develops creative content, analyzes data, and expertly social media marketer”. Based on this, I selected my target articles all in these areas.

Second, connecting both professional influencers and official accounts in these areas. Timely filter the followers to ensure their position on social media is as same as what I am seeking for.

Third, using hash-tags# and celebrity influence to boost social impact. I always asking myself who will be interested in my content, then I @ them or join the special topics through # when everytime I posting the content. Also I try some testing like A/B testing through giving a different names on my articles in order to see people's internal needs.

I really enjoy this practice. Currently, I can see lots of companies hiring digital social related positions are asking for candidant's social media performance. During this process I read lots of up-to-date posts and it's a great help during my interview process. Through connecting with influencers and re-posting their selected articles, I am also listed as “expert ” by the others on social media.


I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

luwang2013@u.northwestern.edu

bottom of page